previous next
Volunteer - raised hands

Active Citizens

Community involvement is a critical part of getting the government we need and want. Join us!

Weston Town Hall

Town Hall

Town Election held every May at Town Hall. Register to vote here or at the Registrar's Office.


The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy. We serve the local community in many ways: 

  • Sponsor Candidates and Issues nights before elections 
  • Provide voter information and conduct voter-registration drives 
  • Encourage voter participation with banners and rides to the polls 
  • Study local, state and national issues and hold open meetings 
  • Act upon carefully considered positions by lobbying and circulating petitions 
  • Publish a "Know Your Town" booklet 
  • Train members to be active and involved citizens


To attend Cadidates' Night via Zoom, please click on the link below: 
Call in: 929-205-6099
Meeting ID: 851 7982 9700
When a viewer arrives on Zoom, he or she will enter a waiting room. After all the candidates arrive, viewers will be admitted and muted.
Opening remarks by Katty Chace, President of The League of Women Voters of Weston
Candidates for Town Moderator - 5-minute opening statements, 20 minutes of Q&A
                                Rip Hastings and Catherine Bassick (write-in candidate)
Candidates for Selectman - 5-minute opening statements, 20 minutes of Q&A
                                 Harvey Boshart and Mary Ellen Sikes
Candidates for School Committee - 5-minute opening statements, 20 minutes of Q&A
                                 Danielle Black and Alyson Muzilla
Candidates for Recreation Commission - 5-minute opening statements, 20 minutes of Q&A
                                  Eric Rosenthal, Maija K. Cirulis-Gooch, Peter Hill (write-in),
                                  Adam King (write-in), and Shirley Small-Rougeau (write-in)
Note: There is one candidate running unopposed for the Planning Board - Alex Selvig. Anthony Flynn is not running for re-election.
Due to timing considerations, all questions must be pre-submitted and will be posed by moderator, Jean Thurston. Please submit questions via email to Katty Chace at tackc [at] aol.com by end of day August 25th. Thank you.